Guest Reviews

Arriving

Departing

Adult(s)

Child(ren)

Baby(ies)

Promo code

“Clean Rooms – Quiet hotel”

4/5 étoilesTripadvisor, March 2017
I come back to this hotel when I’m in the area. Quiet place. Rooms are good. I would say not enough hangers to put your clothes on… Still no fridges in the room.The procedure to guaranty your booking does not really work. I booked by phone, when I arrive a few hours later my booking was not in the system… Hopefully there were some rooms still available. They need to improve their booking procedure.


“Zabojad Exploring France”

4/5 étoilesTripadvisor, October 2016
Lovely Place to stay close to the city center in Paris recalling great memories of my first stay a few years back while on Business Trip to Paris. The Frog Company was delighted to visit the Color Design Hotel once more and enjoy the professionnalism of the Staff,City center stay while in Paris thank you to the Staff and its smiles and support. Highly recommended ! Happy Sharing-Happy Inside.


“First visit in Paris”

4/5 étoilesTripadvisor, October 2016
Excellent!! Delicious French breakfast, I ate there the best goat cheese in my life. Staff was helpful and room was clean eith comfy bed. Easy access to metro and local shops were nearby too. Can recommend it, however our next stay will be closer to the Eiffel Tower.


“aMUSANT”

4/5 étoilesTripadvisor, October 2016
This hotel located in the 12 arrondissement is very original and colourfull, it s modern design and the rooms are very nice. It s a bit small but beds are fantastic. Hairdryer is available. I would say it s agood destination and at 50 metres if you ll find a restaurant incredible with french fresh products.


“Clean and modern”

4/5 étoilesTripadvisor, September 2016
This hotel was very cute and new unlike most hotels in Paris. The rooms are small but very nice. Staff was very helpful. The only drawback is that the walls are very thin and you can hear all noise from other rooms.


“Good little hotel”

4/5 étoilesTripadvisor, September 2016
A lovely, reasonably priced, clean, basic and helpful hotel. The boys had their own room next door to ours, which may not suit young children but okay for our 11 and 13 year olds. It does exactly what it says on the packet, no frills but great all the same. Closely located to the metro and there is a supermarket a little along and across the road. Great service, only thing would have been perfect would have been to have had a kettle. Staff were always helpful and polite. Thanks Color Hotel.


“Lovely city break ”

4/5 étoilesTripadvisor, August 2016
I visited the Color Design Hotel for a long weekend city break with my partner. It was clean, bright and very friendly staff who spoke excellent English. The room was equipped with a safe, tv and hair dryer but no kettle etc. We ate breakfast at local cafes that had deals such as pan au chocolate/croissant, juice and a coffee for €3. The closest metro station is Faidherbe Chaligny, tickets for CDG into Paris were €10. The only ‘negative’ was having to pay a ‘city tax’, however it was only €1,65 per person per night… Overall a lovely hotel, would definitely stay there again.


“Clean bathroom, comfortable beds”

4/5 étoilesTripadvisor, April 2016
Fulfilled the single most important aspects I look for in any hotel room – clean bathroom, superbly comfortable bed. Located near reasonably-priced local cafeterias, boulangeries and supermarts in the Bastille area. The Ledru-Rollin metro station is a 7-min walk away, whilst the main Gare De Lyon train station (for the RER and TGV) is a 12-min walk.


“Modern, Clean and spacious”

4/5 étoilesTripadvisor, March 2016
Business stay and highly impressed. Surprisingly spacious room, very clean, quiet, great shower and lovely breakfast. Local restaurants nearby, English spoken. Great value for money. Would definitely stay again. Best hotel sleep in ages.


“Nice hotel, good location”

4/5 étoilesTripadvisor, February 2016
An off the main street gem of a boutique hotel close to metro and the Bastille. The rooms are very nicely decorated however quite small, the breakfast very nice and the staff very helpful and friendly. Very happy with our stay there.


“Excellent hotel for the price and category!”

4/5 étoilesTripadvisor, October 2015
My son and I stayed at the Color Design Hotel for 4 nights. We were very pleased. From the minute we arrived to our departure the service was friendly and accommodating. I had flown in from North America and arrived at 9:30 am. By 10:00 am. I was checked in even though I was hours early. The General Manager went out of her way to have the maid clean a room for us. You certainly do not get this service in most hotels. Check in time is check in time. The room we had on the third floor overlooked the interior courtyard and was very spacious by Parisian standard for that class of hotel as was the bathroom. Let’s remember that this is Paris! All the other reviewers were right the room and bathroom were impeccably clean. Nice plump duvets as well. I highly recommend this hotel if this is your budget. BTW free Wi-Fi was very responsive and we had no problem connecting at any time.



“Nice hotel near Bastille ”

4/5 étoilesTripadvisor, September 2015
Nice friendly hotel close to the Bastille area of Paris. Reception and rooms were very clean and fresh. Breakfast and the breakfast room were very nice. Booked thru trip adviser for £55 per night. On the downside there was no English channels on TV and no coffee making facilities in room.


“Excellent Hotel!”

4/5 étoilesTripadvisor, August 2015
We stayed at Color Design Hotel this past weekend and we had a fantastic stay. The room was very nice and clean. The Hotel is located in a very quiet street and windows are double glazed so eventhough our room was on the first floor and facing the street we had good night sleep on both days. The bed was very comfortable and Wifi and air conditioning also worked perfectly!
Breakfast was lovely with a good selection of breads, fresh meat, cheese, fruit, cereals, etc. ( loved the fresh orange juice and the delicious pain au chocolat!)The staff, a young lady that was there on both Saturday and Sunday mornings was great and very attentive, she kept on replenishing all products until breakfast time was finished.
The area really surprised us (we had read some bad comments and were a bit concerned). It is actually a very nice neighbourhood with beautiful buildings, a lot of restaurants and very cool bars. Very close to the tube as well.
All in all, 10/10 ! Definitely would recommend it ! Excellent value for money. Will be visiting again on our next trip to Paris!


“The perfect budget boutique hotel”

4/5 étoilesTripadvisor, August 2015
We stayed here for a couple of nights at the end of July and I cannot recommend this place highly enough. We had two rooms as we were a family of four and our rooms were right next to each other which was great. The rooms aren’t large but are well appointed and spotlessly clean with nice en-suites.

The hotel is in the Bastille region which is completely unpretentious. We felt very much at home as we live in south London and the surrounding area had a similar vibe. It isn’t signposted and only visible from a distance by the distinctive white awning. I went onto Google maps and used Street View to familiarise myself with its location which worked a treat. It is right opposite the St Antoine Hospital and every bus stop has a map so it’s not difficult to find.

The staff were excellent and very helpful. We forgot to pick our room key after a morning walk and our beautiful Hotel manager climbed the four storey circular staircase in her high heel boots to bring us our entry card!

There is excellent access to the Metro from the hotel. We used the Reuilly-Diderot stop on Line 1 and this will take you into the main hub of Paris. Notre Dame, the Louvre, Jardin de Tuileries and the Champs Elysee are easily accessible from this line.

We visited an amazing patisserie just a stone’s throw from the hotel, La Patisserie Cyril Lignac, which is why we didn’t experience the hotel breakfast! We also had supper at La Bistrot du peintre, a ten minute walk from the hotel which is an absolute must.

It’s also a 15min walk from Pere Lachaise cemetery, which is an amazing experience.


“A Gem”

4/5 étoilesTripadvisor, Reviewed 30 may 2014 by mellokello
I had the pleasure of staying at the Color Design Hotel during a break following a business trip. The hotel is lovely – the rooms are perfect for 1 or 2 people and the breakfast area is nice and quiet. The metro is really close by and the staff was tremendously helpful. Above all I really enjoyed being in a neighborhood. I have been to Paris many times and this was the first time I stayed in the Bastille district. The neighborhood is perfectly safe – I had no problem finding the post office, the groceries and the bars and restos. Highly recommended.


“Simple & no-frills”

4/5 étoilesTripadvisor, Reviewed 28 may 2014 by sueidge
Stayed here with a friend for 3 nights and we were very pleased with our choice! There were so many over-priced hotels in the area and this was very reasonable. Staff were friendly and helpful and although the room was small it was nice and modern, clean and pleasant. Bathroom was all new and fresh. Cleaning done every day. Didn’t have breakfast as we like to lie in haha! Could have done with a mini bar in the room with a fridge but for 3 nights it was not a problem. Location was excellent, we found Bastille fairly un-touristy and more studenty. We enjoyed walking down the main road towards the centre as there were plenty of shops/cafes etc to check out. We loved Barrio Latino (restaurant/bar/club) as well! Overall we had a great trip.


“Had a great time on May 2014”

4/5 étoilesTripadvisor, Reviewed 24 may 2014 by yifatw
Great hotel, good location. The room was clean, Staff was nice and helpful, breakfast was very nice and there were many restaurants around and a market just across the street. I was there with my husband and two young children, and though it’s more suitable to couples we all had a great time. Overall we had a great trip.


“Very nice boutique hotel”

4/5 étoilesTripadvisor, Reviewed 24 may 2014 by DaveCHarper
This hotel was ideal for my son and I during a four day visit to see the sights of Paris. Color Design proved to be a modern, clean, well run establishment with a friendly and very helpful staff. It offers plain but quiet accommodations with an on-suite and a good breakfast selection. Situated close to le Gare de Lyon train station, it also has ready access to the Paris metro system. If you are feeling athletic it takes about an hour to walk to the sites in central Paris. We would happily stay there again.


“I loved this hotel”

4/5 étoilesTripadvisor, Reviewed 7 may 2014 by RichardBLondon
This is a great little place. I’ve stayed at some very disappointing and tired hotels in Paris, but this was excellent. Great location in a nice neighbourhood and very close to Metro station. Nice cafes and bistros nearby. The rooms are very quiet so you get a good night’s sleep and the bed was super comfortable. Staff were exceptionally warm and welcoming and helpful at all times. The rooms and bathrooms are quite small but are exceptionally well-designed – everything is in the right place, great lighting and excellent shower. Spotlessly clean. You pay 13 euros extra for breakfast which I thought was quite expensive, but the quality was superb and lots of choice. Would definitely stay here again as a peaceful comfotable base for a holiday in Paris in a non-touristy neighbourhood.


“Great location and excellent value “

4/5 étoilesTripadvisor, Reviewed 18 March 2014 by Brendan B
Sometimes when you book hotels on the web you find that the hotel is not as advertised. Well this one is!! Bright open reception área and rooms are a good size for a small París hotel. The location is Excellent surrounded by nice restaurants all within a 5 min walk. Staff are very good and friendly. Rates are excellent. You will not be disappointed with this hotel.


“A genuine find”

4/5 étoilesTripadvisor, Reviewed 29 January 2014 by KMunnich
Clean, smart decor. Easy check in and friendly staff. A good location and excellent value. The Color Design Hotel in Paris is a genuine find. And the breafkast is declicous and also very good value. Highly recommended.


“Our hotel of choice in Paris”

4/5 étoilesTripadvisor, Reviewed 15 January 2014 by massimo1975
We discovered this hotel a few years ago and since then every single time we go to Paris wi stay there. Great location, great design, some may find the room a little small but we think they are just perfect (and by the way in the Parisian average). Cleanliness for us is unquestionable and we always found the Color Design Hotel simply perfect.


“Bastille always an interesting area”

4/5 étoilesTripadvisor, Reviewed 14 January 2014 by richardmilner
Not at all disappointed by my second visit; room was just as good, nice bed and television and really quiet area with enough bars and restaurants all within walking distance. very personable staff and always accommodating.


“A colorful place to stay!”

4/5 étoilesTripadvisor, Reviewed 5 January 2014 by wmcdejager
The Color Design Hotel is situated in the 11th arrondissement of Paris, called the Bastille district. Easy to get there by public transport (metro line 8 Balard-Créteil) which is also a great way to explore the city of Paris! The hotel is nice and clean, especially after they restyled the lobby! Breakfast is something to come back for, every morning fresh backed bread, fresh orange juice and the best starter for a new day, coffee (Nespresso!) and the finest tea. The management and personnel are very friendly and they speak multi language. The rooms are nice and clean, with Artimide bed lights and Philips lcd tv. There is also a small design bathroom with a awesome rain shower and clean towels and enough shampoo/shower gel every day! Note that if you travel by car, you cannot easily find a parking place on the streets. You probably have to park your car in a nearby underground parking garage, which will cost you 35 euro a day. I can strongly recommend this hotel, if been here twice now and next time i visit Paris i will stay at the Color Design Hotel again! Marc from The Netherlands.


“Very good !”

4/5 étoilesTripadvisor, Reviewed 25 December 2013 by Marie V
The hotel, booked by eurobookings, was really nice and tasteful. Also the location was how good: near the centre. The service was kind. We could go to the Bastille by walking. We slept well and the room was small but comfortable.

Color design hotel

facebbok-02google plus

CONTACT

Color Design Hotel
35, rue de Citeaux
75012 PARIS
Tél : +33 1 43 07 77 28
Fax : +33 1 43 46 67 45
info@colordesign-hotel-paris.com

VIDEOS